1030 Brussels (SCHAERBEEK)
- MAPS: Google Maps
According to the legend, the park owes its name to a pilgrim who came back from Palestine in 1574 and who was surprised by the similarity between the Josaphat valley, in the Holy Land, and the one of Roodebeek. Nowadays, we rather speak of the Josaphat parks in the plural, while the 20 hectares are cut by streets and a railway. In the north there are game and sport areas : football fields, tennis courts, athletics tracks and petanque, mainly for clubs and schools. More in the south is the big archery lawn, accessible to the public. In the centre, a big public walk, hilly and picturesque like in England.
Access: Tram: 23 / Bus: 65, 66.
Bikes and roller skates forbidden.
Surface area: 20 ha.
The fine Edwardian era houses which line the park and the surrounding avenues (Paul Deschannel, Rogier, Louis Bertrand, etc.)
- tel. : +32 (0) 2 513 89 40
Visit our partners' webpages
- La Fonderie - Brussels Museum of Industry and Labour
- Musée Meunier Museum, Royal Museums of Fine Arts
- Panorama at the Battle of Waterloo battlefield
- Antoine Wierz Museum - Royal Museums for Fine Arts
- BOZAR - Centre for Fine Arts in Brussels