Prince-Bishops' Palace, Liège
- MAPS: Google Maps
The Prince-Bishops' Palace is an iconic building in Liège which you can admire in the Place Saint-Lambert, in the city centre.
Also known as the Episcopal Palace of Liège, it currently houses the provincial government in one half, and the law court in the other half.
A spot of history
Two constructions preceded the current Prince-Bishops' Palace. The first one, built during the episcopate of Notger, was integrated into the fortifications of the first city wall. It disappeared during a fire in 1185.
The second suffered the same fate in 1505. The current palace owes most of its splendour and originality to Erard de la Marck.
Please note that the the palace's first courtyard is open to visitors.
Tourist information on the town LIEGE
Visit our partners' webpages
- Museum of the Stavelot-Malmedy Principality
- Spa-Francorchamps Racetrack Museum
- Closure of the Ramioul Prehistosite - Prehitomuseum opens in 2015
- Liège Aquarium and Museum
- The Liege Print and Drawings Museum